Contact Us


News and Views


  • 2017 CFAB Scholarship Winners.  Congratulations to the recipients of the CFAB Scholarship Fund, Inc. 2017 scholarships: 

    Kvichak Ray Aspelund



    Zackary Ray Aspelund


    Annaka Brayton



    Eric Jenkins



    Hannah Moore



    Dylan G. Spargo


  • Board Election.   Dustin Connor and Bruce Gabrys were reelected to a three year term on CFAB's Board of Directors at the Annual Meeting October 27, 2017. Adam Galindo was recently reappointed to a 3 year term by Governor Walker.

  • Governor Parnell Signs CFAB Bill.  On August 11, 2014, Governor Sean Parnell signed HB 121 which makes positive changes to the CFAB statutes.  This legislation removes certain lending restrictions on agriculture, tourism and natural resource applicants and adds a provision for examination of the bank's operation by the state bank auditors.  Pictured with the Governor is Lela Klingert, CFAB President, Rep. Eric Feige, bill sponsor, and Doug Glenn, CFAB Director.  (Photo courtesy of the Office of the Governor.) 

  • Photo Contest.  The winner of CFAB's recent photo contest is Maureen Todd, daughter of longtime CFAB members.  Maureen's winning photo of a Ninilchick area setnetter graces the cover of CFAB's 2014 annual report which was recently mailed to all active members. 

Quick Links



CFAB's Story

News and Views

Auto Pay

Member Notes

Board of Directors



For Sale



News Archives


Copyright 2008-2017 by Alaska Commercial Fishing and Agriculture Bank (CFAB)